Love Ninja: One teacher’s amazing strategy to combat bullying and loneliness

How to help kids connect to their social environment, hopefully avoiding future depression and sadness. I love this “Love Ninga” idea.

Kindness Blog

This post was first published on Glennon Doyle Melton’s blog,Momastery, on Jan. 30. In less than a day it was shared more than 1 million times. We wanted to share it with you.

A few weeks ago, I went into Chase’s class for tutoring.

I’d emailed Chase’s teacher one evening and said, “Chase keeps telling me that this stuff you’re sending home is math – but I’m not sure I believe him. Help, please.” She emailed right back and said, “No problem! I can tutor Chase after school anytime.” And I said, “No, not him. Me. He gets it. Help me.” And that’s how I ended up standing at a chalkboard in an empty fifth grade classroom staring at rows of shapes that Chase’s teacher kept referring to as “numbers.”

Meet the Melton family from MomasteryMeet the Melton family from Momastery

Author Glennon Doyle Melton with her family; her conversation…

View original post 889 more words

Leave a Reply

